Iron Pigs are Minor League champions

Courtesy photo

The Iron Pigs won the 2015 Amherst Athletic Association’s Minor League baseball championship. Pictured are (bottom row) Jacob Nunez, Copley Nichols, Andrew Csanady, Joe Formholtz, Parker Loescher (middle) Mason Kinser, Bailey Loescher (scorekeeper), Matthew Blazina, Sammy George, Trent Odelli, Nate Lee, John Cain, (top) J.B. Kinser, and Matt Loescher. Not pictured: Jacob Morris. The Iron Pigs were sponsored by Sal and Al’s Diner and Danny’s Pizza in Amherst.