‘Mary Poppins’ cast stacked with Amherst actors

Courtesy photo

The magic of “Mary Poppins” flies into Lorain County in July with a Lorain Community Music Theater production! The cast is Amherst-heavy with six cast members: Emily Phillips, Natalie West, Regina Wolf, Alena Aguayo, Sara Phillips and Elana Hamilton. Enjoy unforgettable songs including “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious,” “A Spoonful Of Sugar,” and “Step in Time.” Performances will be at 7:30 p.m. on July 17, 18, 24, and 25 and 2 p.m. on July 19 and 26 at the Stocker Arts Center, Lorain County Community College. Tickets ($18 for adults and $16 for seniors/students) can be purchased by by calling 440-366-4040 or online at www.stockerartscenter.com. For more information, visit www.loraincommunitymusictheater.org.