Three police officers sworn in

Jonathan Delozier | Amherst News-Times

A trio of new part-time officers were sworn in June 5 at the Amherst police station. Colton Jovanovski, Gregory Ford, and Ryan Lamb stood before friends and family as they received words of encouragement from chief Joseph Kucirek before taking an oath read by mayor Mark Costilow.