National Honor Society chapter welcomes new members

Staff Report

Forty-three Amherst juniors and seniors who were inducted Nov. 18 into the Marion L. Steele High School chapter of the National Honor Society.

These students have demonstrated exceptional scholarship, character, service, and leadership both in and outside of school. As active NHS members, they will be challenged to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

Inductees are: Kate Anderson, Kyla Babics, Jason Belak, Nicholas Biere, David Bloom, Jarod Bradac, Chad Cecil, Ashley Cogdell, Makayla Davis, Emma Del Valle, Mackenzie Dolacki, Nathan Frankart, Meredith Funderburg, Cara Gianuzzi, Rachel Gross, Ashley Hill, Emily Hutlock, Chad Jones, Jacob Kelley, Ally Kelling, Scott Kelly, Alec Kroh, Lydie Leclerc, Sarah Miller, Hannah Paul, Abigail Paul, Bryce Pember, Bailee Pihlblad, Casey Pihlblad, Shelby Prieto, Michael Rakar, Rachel Rosebeck, Trent Sayers, Brianna Sekerak, Madison Snodgrass, Victoria Stawicki, Emily Syrowski, Rachel Szczodrowski, Dylan Timple, Hannah Todd, Bridgette Wadge, Olivia Walther, and Sydney Wood.

Staff Report